Time for introductions

Description of Photo
That's me in one of my favorite thrift shops! Photograph by Michaela / Hey Look


Hello there! Welcome to My Best Friend JulesI'm Mervi, a 28 year-old kid-at-heart who loves an adventure. I'm originally from a small town near the west coast of Finland but I've always had the urge to travel and see the world. So after high-school I've spent most of my time living abroad exploring the world and making memories. I've studied international business in the Netherlands and did a one-year internship in a Sydney based PR company in Australia. But since 2008, I've stayed put in the capital of Finland, Helsinki. 

I spend my days working at a Helsinki-based a creative agency TenFour as a project manager and at nights I tune into my freelance design work for Freckled Nest Design and mingling with my bloggy pals over here. I relax outdoors, taking long walks with my dog and exploring the streets of Helsinki. But I won't leave the house without my camera (or my iPhone. I'm an instagram enthusiast too). Photography has become a way of documenting my life and keeping a visual diary. 

You can also spot me hunting vintage treasures at the local thrift shops or finding new gems for my jewelry box. I'm pretty passionate about my pretties, hence my almost daily feature Jewelry I heart today.

If you want to chat or have any questions, don't be shy to get in touch - I'd love to hear from you! You can contact me on mybestfriendjules@gmail.com

Lot's of love and happiness!
 Mervi